Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic Perinatal Education

Login Signup

Postpartum Connection

Postpartum Connection: Cultivating connections and confidence in the postpartum period

We are offering this new class with video communication technology through Mayo Clinic’s use of the Zoom platform. More information will be provided with your registration.

The purpose of this class is to provide support, encouragement, education, information and resources to help all families navigate through the transition into parenthood. The goal is to build social connections, receive emotional validation, and allow us to continue to partner with you through the joys and challenges that come with being a new parent. This time is facilitated by experienced registered nurses in Mayo Clinic’s OB department.
“Parenthood may be exhausting, but it doesn't have to be lonely.” – Kate Metten

Class topics may include:

  • Adjustment to parenthood
  • Physical recovery and activity in early postpartum
  • Breast changes for those nursing and non-nursing
  • Self-care and stress reduction practices
  • Postpartum Mood Disorders
  • Birth control options and when to return to intimacy
  • Newborn baby patterns and cares
  • Becoming a new parent during difficult times

Please note, every topic is not covered weekly. Discussions will evolve around the needs of class participants.

This is a weekly class offering that requires a registration for each date that you are interested in joining.

We recommend this class for postpartum parents from Birth to 6 months. Please register for class date(s) that fall between baby's birth and 6 months of age.


Additional information

Time: 10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m. / 12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.
Length: One class, 1.5 hours
Fee: Free, please register

Choose start date

Please log-in to your account to sign up for a class. If you don't have an account click here to register.

For information on registering, cancellation policy, payment policy, etc. please click here.

Day Date Fee Vacancies Map
Wednesday August 4, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free Waiting List View
Wednesday August 11, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday August 18, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 10 View
Wednesday August 25, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Wednesday September 1, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday September 8, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday September 15, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Wednesday September 22, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday September 29, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday October 6, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 9 View
Wednesday October 13, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday October 20, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday October 27, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Wednesday November 3, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday November 10, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Wednesday November 17, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday November 24, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday December 1, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Wednesday December 15, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday December 22, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday December 29, 2021
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday January 5, 2022
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday January 12, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday January 19, 2022
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday January 26, 2022
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday February 2, 2022
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday February 9, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday February 16, 2022
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Wednesday February 23, 2022
(10:00a.m. to 11:30a.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View