Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic Perinatal Education

Login Signup

Infant Passenger Safety Class

Did you know that four out of five car seats are installed incorrectly? This class focuses on car seat safety for infants through the first year of life. Join our certified educator and learn how to select a car seat, and how to secure the seat and your child in your car. The course utilizes discussion, video, written materials, sample seat belt systems and car seat demonstrations, including a hands-on small group activity. Anyone who transports infants is encouraged to attend. It is recommended to take this class prior to purchasing a car seat so many expectant parents take it early in pregnancy. However, if you have already purchased a car seat, please bring it with you to class.

Topics include:

  • Installation basics
  • Car seat selection
  • Avoiding common mistakes
  • Additional resources

All registered participants will receive a confirmation email within one hour after registering (be sure to check your e-mail junk folder if you don't see the e-mail in your inbox). Please contact us immediately (phone: 507/266-7473 or email: perinataleducation@mayo.edu) if you do not receive an email.

Also, check out the description and dates for our Car Seat Installation Inspection Clinics held monthly in Rochester!


Additional information

Time: 10:00a.m. to 12:00p.m. / 7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.
Length: One class, 2 hours
Fee: $10.00

Choose start date

Please log-in to your account to sign up for a class. If you don't have an account click here to register.

For information on registering, cancellation policy, payment policy, etc. please click here.

Day Date Fee Vacancies Map
Tuesday November 19, 2019
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 10 View
Tuesday December 3, 2019
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 12 View
Tuesday December 17, 2019
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 11 View
Tuesday January 7, 2020
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 9 View
Saturday January 25, 2020
(10:00a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 3 View
Wednesday January 29, 2020
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 15 View
Thursday February 13, 2020
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 14 View
Tuesday February 25, 2020
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 15 View
Monday March 9, 2020
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 14 View
Wednesday March 25, 2020
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 13 View
Tuesday April 7, 2020
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 14 View
Saturday April 18, 2020
(10:00a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 7 View
Thursday April 23, 2020
(7:00p.m. to 9:00p.m.)
$ 10.00 15 View