Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic Perinatal Education

Login Signup

Breastfeeding: Returning to Work / School Class

This class focuses on the mother returning to work or school and continuing to breastfeed. Choices available for feeding a new baby when the mother returns to work/school will be explored. Parents will learn strategies to successfully continue to breastfeed and/or provide breastmilk for their baby. Breastfeeding babies, family members, and child care providers are welcome.  This class is for mothers to attend after their baby’s birth.  We recommend that women wishing to attend this class, first attend the Breastfeeding and Pumping 101 class during pregnancy.

Please note: Some dates of our Breastfeeding: Returning to Work classes are being held via Mayo Clinic's use of the Zoom platform. Zoom classes are noted next to the dates below.

All registered participants will receive a confirmation email within one hour after registering (be sure to check your e-mail junk folder if you don't see the e-mail in your inbox). Please contact us immediately (phone: 507/266-7473 or email: perinataleducation@mayo.edu) if you do not receive an email.


Additional information

Time: 10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m. / 12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.
Length: One class, 1.5 hours
Fee: Free, please register

Choose start date

Please log-in to your account to sign up for a class. If you don't have an account click here to register.

For information on registering, cancellation policy, payment policy, etc. please click here.

Day Date Fee Vacancies Map
Thursday August 12, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 6 View
Monday August 30, 2021
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 9 View
Thursday September 9, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 10 View
Monday September 27, 2021
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Thursday October 14, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Monday October 25, 2021
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Thursday November 11, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Monday November 29, 2021
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 11 View
Thursday December 9, 2021
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Monday December 27, 2021
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Thursday January 13, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Monday January 31, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Thursday February 10, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View
Monday February 28, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual Class (Zoom) Free 12 View