Mayo Clinic

Mayo Clinic Perinatal Education

Login Signup

Breastfeeding: Returning to Work / School Class

This class focuses on the mother returning to work or school and continuing to breastfeed. Choices available for feeding a new baby when the mother returns to work/school will be explored. Parents will learn strategies to successfully continue to breastfeed and/or provide breastmilk for their baby. Breastfeeding babies, family members, and child care providers are welcome.  This class is for mothers to attend after their baby’s birth.  We recommend that women wishing to attend this class, first attend the Breastfeeding and Pumping 101 class or the Art of Breastfeeding and Pumping series during pregnancy.

Please note: Some dates of our Breastfeeding: Returning to Work classes are being held via Mayo Clinic's use of the Zoom platform. Zoom classes are noted next to the dates below.

All registered participants will receive a confirmation email within one hour after registering (be sure to check your e-mail junk folder if you don't see the e-mail in your inbox). Please contact us immediately (phone: 507/266-7473 or email: perinataleducation@mayo.edu) if you do not receive an email.


Additional information

Time: 10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m. / 12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.
Length: One class, 1.5 hours
Fee: Free, please register

Choose start date

Please log-in to your account to sign up for a class. If you don't have an account click here to register.

For information on registering, cancellation policy, payment policy, etc. please click here.

Day Date Type Location Fee Vacancies Map
Thursday June 9, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Monday June 27, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 9 View
Thursday July 14, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 11 View
Monday July 25, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Thursday August 11, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Monday August 29, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 9 View
Thursday September 8, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Monday September 26, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Thursday October 13, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Monday October 24, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Thursday November 10, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Monday November 28, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Thursday December 8, 2022
(12:30p.m. to 2:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View
Monday December 19, 2022
(10:30a.m. to 12:00p.m.)
Virtual (Live) Zoom Free 12 View